Australia Awards offers 2 scholarship categories:

Open Category

Open to Filipinos (public and private sectors) planning to pursue postgraduate studies related to approved priority areas.  The priority areas of study for 2018 Intake are::

  • Trade and Economics
  • Local Economic Development
  • Infrastructure
  • Peace and Development
  • Social Protection
  • Governance
  • Basic Education
  • Foreign Relations
  • Mining and Mining-Related Fields


Targeted Category

Open to permanent employees working in partner organisations with mandates supporting the mutual priorities of Australia and the Philippines as reflected in the Statement of Commitment for the Australia - Philippines Development Cooperation Strategy.

The Program Board of the Australia Awards and Alumni Engagement Program - Philippines determines the partner organisations.

Document Actions